CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Nedjemankh and His Gilded Coffin

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 15, 2018.

First aired: January 15, 2019.

This episode of Ancient Art Links showcases the Metropolitan Museum's recent acquisition of an Egyptian Coffin, dating back to the 1st Century BC, along with 70 artifacts related to Egyptian funeral beliefs.
The program shines additional light on Egyptian mythology; their gods, their burial, mummification rituals, and their beliefs about the afterlife.

Guest List

Janice Kamrin Associate Curator, The Metropolitan Museum

  • Chinese Landscape Paintings at the Metropolitan Museum
  • Friday, February 1 - 10:20pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 6:20am
  • Nedjemankh and His Gilded Coffin
  • Thursday, January 17 - 10:50pm
  • Friday, January 18 - 7:50am, 1:50pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 4:35pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 3:45pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 9:20pm
  • Tuesday, January 22 - 3:50pm
  • Thursday, January 24 - 3:20am
  • Saturday, January 26 - 10:20am
  • Sunday, January 27 - 5:20pm
  • Friday, February 1 - 3:15am
  • Friday, February 15 - 6:50am, 12:50pm, 10:20pm