CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: September 2017

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 23, 2017.

First aired: September 12, 2017.

Tony Guida hosts the show from Gulliver's Gate -- a permanent exhibit in Times Square filled with interactive miniature models of some of the world's most iconic landmarks!!

Award winning set designer David Gallo gives us a glimpse into his creative process.

Pat Collins sits down with the cast of Broadway's “Come From Away.”

Animation guru Eduardo Darino shares his secrets of longevity & success.

Magalie Laguerre Wilkinson talks to seniors who Tango.

We find out how Michelangelo's artwork from the Sistine Chapel can be seen in the tri-state area.

Barry Mitchell stops by the NY Nets announcer auditions at the Barclays Center.

We discover Graffiti in the Bronx -- this month's Hidden Gem.

Guest List

Christopher Ashley Director, “Come From Away”

Robert Brevetti Auditioner

Lynn Catterson Art Historian/Researcher

Jaymz Clements Auditioner

Eduardo Darino Animator

David Gallo Media & Set Designer

Paul Kamras VP Game Presentation, Brooklyn Nets

Lady K Graffiti Artist

John "Crash" Matos Graffiti Artist

Mercuree the Personality Auditioner

Bill Quinn Auditioner

Thomas Reale Chief Instructor, Tango Forever

Caesar Samayoa Actor, “Come From Away”

Scott Sanders Westfield, Creative Head of Global Entertainment

Q. Smith Actor, “Come From Away”

Sharon Wheatley Actor, ‘Come From Away”

  • September 2017
  • Tuesday, September 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 1 - 8:30am
  • October 2017
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 15 - 8:30am
  • September 2017
  • Tuesday, September 12 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 16 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 17 - 8:30am
  • Cosmic Buddhas in Himalayas
  • Saturday, August 26 - 10:40pm
  • Sunday, August 27 - 10:40pm
  • August 2017
  • Friday, August 25 - 10:00am, 3:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Sunday, August 27 - 12:00pm