CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: January 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 18, 2018.

First aired: January 9, 2018.

Tony Guida hosts this episode of Arts in the City from the Music Inn World Instrument Shop in Greenwich Village.

Carol Anne Riddell discovers NYC's non profit Harmony Program.

Reporter Ari Goldberg introduces us to Rock n Roll DJ Dennis Elsas.

We learn about the art of Busking through 3 different buskers.

Tinabeth Piña introduces us to the Lucky Chops Brass Group.

Tony Guida interviews inspiring musician Renee Katz.

Andrew Falzon visits the Grammy Museum in New Jersey.

Guest List

Daro Behroozi Band Member, Lucky Chops

Raphael Buyo Band Member, Lucky Chops

Matthew Christian Director, BuskNY

Michael DeVellis Band Leader, James Madison High School

Dennis Elsas Rock n Roll DJ, WFUV

Anne Fitzgibbon Executive Director & Founder, Harmony Program

Joshua Gawel Band Member, Lucky Chops

Josh Holcomb Band Member, Lucky Chops

Hubby Jenkins Carolina Chocolate Drops

Renee Katz Singer

Justin Laurenceau Student, Harmony Program

Najah Lewis Recording Artist

Charles Sams Band Member, Lucky Chops

Bob Santelli Founding Executive Director, The Grammy Museum

  • Tang Shipwreck in New York
  • Thursday, January 18 - 10:50pm
  • Friday, January 19 - 7:50am, 1:50pm
  • January 2018
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 8:30am
  • February 2018
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • January 2018
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 8:30am
  • December 2017
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 8:30am