CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fiddler at 50: A Conversation with Sheldon Harnick and Hal Prince

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 4, 2014.

First aired: November 14, 2014.

Pat Collins hosts this special edition of Arts in the City celebrating the 50th anniversary of Fiddler on the Roof. Featuring candid conversations with original Fiddler lyricist Sheldon Harnick and producer Hal Prince, Fiddler at 50 explores the origins of one of the most celebrated musicals of all time.

Guest List

Ms. Pat Collins Host

Margery Gray Harnick

Sheldon Harnick Lyricist, "Fiddler on the Roof"

Harold Prince Producer, "Fiddler on the Roof"

  • The Deuce Set Visit, John Amos, Kate White, and more
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 30 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm