CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: June 2015

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 4, 2015.

First aired: June 12, 2015.

Donna Hanover hosts this month’s episode of Arts in the City from The Cloisters in Fort Tryon Park.

Segments include Pat Collins’ story on the New York Public Library’s exhibition on the life of American icon Frank Sinatra; Lisa Beth’s interview with the writer and the star of the surprise Broadway hit, Hand to God; Magalie Laguerre-Wilkinson’s second tour of restaurants in NYC museums; Donna Hanover’s profile of artist and designer, Danielle Trofe; and Barry Mitchell’s ride along with Scott’s Pizza Tour.

For more information:
The Cloisters - www.metmuseum.org/visit/visit-the-cloisters
Frank Sinatra - www.nypl.org/events/exhibitions/sinatra-american-icon
Hand to God - handtogodbroadway.com
Danielle Trofe - danielletrofe.com
Scott’s Pizza Tours - www.scottspizzatours.com
Museum Restaurants - kg-ny.com/cafe-sabarsky
- www.thewright.nyc
- www.themorgan.org/visit/dining

Guest List

Robert Askins Playwright, “Hand to God”

Steven Boyer Actor, “Hand to God”

John Brescio Owner, Lombardi's Pizza

Tim Buma Executive Chef, The Morgan Dining Room

Rodolfo Contreras Executive Chef, The Wright

Jacqueline Z. Davis Executive Director, NYPL For the Performing Arts

Kurt Gutenbrunner Executive Chef, Cafe Sabarsky

Jonathan Schwartz Radio Personality, WNYC

Danielle Trofe Artist and Designer, Danielle Trofe Design

Caitlin Whittington Exhibit Designer, NYPL for the Performing Arts

Scott Wiener Owner, Scott's Pizza Tours

Web Extras

Scott's Pizza Tour WebExtra 1

Lombardi's owner John Brescio on how and when pizza became an American staple.

Scott's Pizza Tour WebExtra 2

Lombardi's owner John Brescio on the changing face of Little Italy
  • Nam June Paik, the new Robin Hood, Stanley Kubrick and more
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Season 6, Episode 2: November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:30am