CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: June 2015

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 4, 2015.

First aired: June 12, 2015.

Donna Hanover hosts this month’s episode of Arts in the City from The Cloisters in Fort Tryon Park.

Segments include Pat Collins’ story on the New York Public Library’s exhibition on the life of American icon Frank Sinatra; Lisa Beth’s interview with the writer and the star of the surprise Broadway hit, Hand to God; Magalie Laguerre-Wilkinson’s second tour of restaurants in NYC museums; Donna Hanover’s profile of artist and designer, Danielle Trofe; and Barry Mitchell’s ride along with Scott’s Pizza Tour.

For more information:
The Cloisters - www.metmuseum.org/visit/visit-the-cloisters
Frank Sinatra - www.nypl.org/events/exhibitions/sinatra-american-icon
Hand to God - handtogodbroadway.com
Danielle Trofe - danielletrofe.com
Scott’s Pizza Tours - www.scottspizzatours.com
Museum Restaurants - kg-ny.com/cafe-sabarsky
- www.thewright.nyc
- www.themorgan.org/visit/dining

Guest List

Robert Askins Playwright, “Hand to God”

Steven Boyer Actor, “Hand to God”

John Brescio Owner, Lombardi's Pizza

Tim Buma Executive Chef, The Morgan Dining Room

Rodolfo Contreras Executive Chef, The Wright

Jacqueline Z. Davis Executive Director, NYPL For the Performing Arts

Kurt Gutenbrunner Executive Chef, Cafe Sabarsky

Jonathan Schwartz Radio Personality, WNYC

Danielle Trofe Artist and Designer, Danielle Trofe Design

Caitlin Whittington Exhibit Designer, NYPL for the Performing Arts

Scott Wiener Owner, Scott's Pizza Tours

Web Extras

Scott's Pizza Tour WebExtra 1

Lombardi's owner John Brescio on how and when pizza became an American staple.

Scott's Pizza Tour WebExtra 2

Lombardi's owner John Brescio on the changing face of Little Italy
  • Arts in the City: August Edition
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 8:30am
  • October 2018
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 8:30am
  • Arts in the City: August Edition
  • Sunday, August 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 8:30am