CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: July 2015

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 2, 2015.

First aired: July 10, 2015.

Carol Anne Riddell hosts this month’s episode of Arts in the City from Socrates Sculpture Park in Long Island City, Queens.

Segments include Mike Gilliam’s visit to the Tenement Museum in the Lower East Side; a history of the Brooklyn-born dance style called FLEXN as told by one of its biggest advocates, Regg Roc; Tinabeth Pina has a meal at City Tech’s Hospitality Program featuring foods that were created in NYC; Ernabel DeMillo’s interview with crime fiction legend James Patterson; and Lisa Beth Kovetz’s night out at a Bed Stuy apartment where dinner is served with a side of live jazz.

For more information:
Socrates Sculpture Park - socratessculpturepark.org
Tenement Museum - www.tenement.org
Brownstone Jazz - sankofaaban.com
FLEXN - www.dreamringxperience.com/
Famous New York Foods - www.citytech.cuny.edu/academics/deptsites/hospitality
James Patterson - www.jamespatterson.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/aitccunytv

Guest List

Reggie "Reggie Roc" Gray

Prof. Joanne Jacus Instructor, NYC College of Technology/CUNY

Eric Lemon Bass Player, Brownstone Jazz

Susan Lowry Instructor, NYCCT/CUNY

Debbie McClain Proprietor, Brownstone Jazz

James Patterson Author

Annie Polland Senior Vice President, Education & Programs, Tenement Museum

  • June 2018
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 8:30am
  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 8:30am
  • June 2018
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 8:30am
  • May 2018
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 8:30am