CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: July 2015

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 2, 2015.

First aired: July 10, 2015.

Carol Anne Riddell hosts this month’s episode of Arts in the City from Socrates Sculpture Park in Long Island City, Queens.

Segments include Mike Gilliam’s visit to the Tenement Museum in the Lower East Side; a history of the Brooklyn-born dance style called FLEXN as told by one of its biggest advocates, Regg Roc; Tinabeth Pina has a meal at City Tech’s Hospitality Program featuring foods that were created in NYC; Ernabel DeMillo’s interview with crime fiction legend James Patterson; and Lisa Beth Kovetz’s night out at a Bed Stuy apartment where dinner is served with a side of live jazz.

For more information:
Socrates Sculpture Park - socratessculpturepark.org
Tenement Museum - www.tenement.org
Brownstone Jazz - sankofaaban.com
FLEXN - www.dreamringxperience.com/
Famous New York Foods - www.citytech.cuny.edu/academics/deptsites/hospitality
James Patterson - www.jamespatterson.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/aitccunytv

Guest List

Reggie "Reggie Roc" Gray

Prof. Joanne Jacus Instructor, NYC College of Technology/CUNY

Eric Lemon Bass Player, Brownstone Jazz

Susan Lowry Instructor, NYCCT/CUNY

Debbie McClain Proprietor, Brownstone Jazz

James Patterson Author

Annie Polland Senior Vice President, Education & Programs, Tenement Museum

  • The Deuce Set Visit, John Amos, Kate White, and more
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 30 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm