CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: May 2017

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 21, 2017.

First aired: May 12, 2017.

On this month's episode of Arts in the City:

We find out why books are appearing all around the NYC subways.

Tinabeth Piña meets renowned dance photographer -- Jordan Matter.

Barry Mitchell escapes an Escape Room in Manhattan.

Donna Hanover discovers the art behind the famed handbags designed by Judith Leiber.

Pat Collins stops by the Curtain Up exhibit at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.

Andrew Falzon takes us to this month's hidden gem: The Museum of American Finance.

Guest List

Kristin Aguilera Deputy Director, Museum of American Finance

Jacqueline Z. Davis Executive Director, NYPL For the Performing Arts

Samantha De Tillio Assistant Curator, Museum of Arts and Design

Hollie Fraser Founder, Books on the Underground

Rosy Kehdi Founder, Books on the Subway

Jordan Matter Photographer

Chantal Maurice Escape Entertainment

Doug Reside Co-Curator, “Curtain Up” Exhibit, New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

  • Arts in the City: August Edition
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 8:30am
  • October 2018
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 8:30am
  • Arts in the City: August Edition
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 8:30am