CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: May 2017

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 21, 2017.

First aired: May 12, 2017.

On this month's episode of Arts in the City:

We find out why books are appearing all around the NYC subways.

Tinabeth Piña meets renowned dance photographer -- Jordan Matter.

Barry Mitchell escapes an Escape Room in Manhattan.

Donna Hanover discovers the art behind the famed handbags designed by Judith Leiber.

Pat Collins stops by the Curtain Up exhibit at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.

Andrew Falzon takes us to this month's hidden gem: The Museum of American Finance.

Guest List

Kristin Aguilera Deputy Director, Museum of American Finance

Jacqueline Z. Davis Executive Director, NYPL For the Performing Arts

Samantha De Tillio Assistant Curator, Museum of Arts and Design

Hollie Fraser Founder, Books on the Underground

Rosy Kehdi Founder, Books on the Subway

Jordan Matter Photographer

Chantal Maurice Escape Entertainment

Doug Reside Co-Curator, “Curtain Up” Exhibit, New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

  • June 2018
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 8:30am
  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 8:30am
  • June 2018
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 8:30am
  • May 2018
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 8:30am