CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: January 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 18, 2018.

First aired: January 9, 2018.

Tony Guida hosts this episode of Arts in the City from the Music Inn World Instrument Shop in Greenwich Village.

Carol Anne Riddell discovers NYC's non profit Harmony Program.

Reporter Ari Goldberg introduces us to Rock n Roll DJ Dennis Elsas.

We learn about the art of Busking through 3 different buskers.

Tinabeth Piña introduces us to the Lucky Chops Brass Group.

Tony Guida interviews inspiring musician Renee Katz.

Andrew Falzon visits the Grammy Museum in New Jersey.

Guest List

Daro Behroozi Band Member, Lucky Chops

Raphael Buyo Band Member, Lucky Chops

Matthew Christian Director, BuskNY

Michael DeVellis Band Leader, James Madison High School

Dennis Elsas Rock n Roll DJ, WFUV

Anne Fitzgibbon Executive Director & Founder, Harmony Program

Joshua Gawel Band Member, Lucky Chops

Josh Holcomb Band Member, Lucky Chops

Hubby Jenkins Carolina Chocolate Drops

Renee Katz Singer

Justin Laurenceau Student, Harmony Program

Najah Lewis Recording Artist

Charles Sams Band Member, Lucky Chops

Bob Santelli Founding Executive Director, The Grammy Museum

  • The Deuce Set Visit, John Amos, Kate White, and more
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 30 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30am