CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 6, Episode 2: November 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 13, 2018.

First aired: November 13, 2018.

On this episode: Comedian, writer and director Negin Farsad; Neil Rosen and his Talking Movies panel talk about the fall movies season; Carol Anne Riddell interviews Shobha Rao, author of Girls Burn Brighter; and look at the exhibit dedicated to the career of New York icons The Velvet Underground; and a story on Miracle on 42nd Street, a documentary about the artist-friendly Manhattan Plaza building.

Guest List

Alice Elliott “Miracle on 42nd Street”

Negin Farsad Comedian, Writer, Director

Christian Fevret Co-Curator, Velvet Underground Experience

Bill McCuddy Movie Critic, Goldderby.com

Shobha Rao Author, “Girls Burn Brighter”

Lisa Rosman Movie Critic, signsandsirens.com

Web Extras

Talking Movies Holiday Preview

In this extended cut feature, Neil Rosen, Lisa Rosman and Bill McCuddy talk holiday movies
  • Season 6, Episode 2: November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • December 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Season 6, Episode 2: November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • The Deuce Set Visit, John Amos, Kate White, and more
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 30 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:30am