CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Natural World





Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

From the earliest times, people have found sustenance, solace, challenge, and mystery in the natural world. In representations of animals, landscapes, and earthworks, art has been a means through which humans have negotiated their relationship to nature as well as to each other. We view drawings of the natural world mirrored by a metaphysical concept of the same image in the work of Kay Walkingstick.

Guest List

  • Conflict and Resistance
  • Friday, November 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 9:00am
  • The Body
  • Friday, December 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 9:00am
  • The Urban Experience
  • Friday, November 17 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 9:00am
  • The Natural World
  • Friday, November 10 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 9:00am
  • Portraits
  • Friday, November 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 9:00am
  • Writing
  • Friday, October 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 9:00am