CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Best of Asian American Life

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 10, 2013.

First aired: December 12, 2013.

Asian American Life "Best Of" show takes a look back at some of our popular segments over the year, including an in-depth report on the largest Asian American communities of Chinatown, NYC and Fort Lee, NJ. We also profile Tony Award winning playwright David Henry Hwang, Pulitzer finalist author Susan Choi and contemporary artist Chee Wang Ng.

Guest List

Eric Manager, BCD Tofu House

Ernabel Demillo Host

Helen Koh Executive Director, Museum of Chinese in America

Charlie Lai Community Activist, Museum of Chinese in America

Christina Lee Owner, Boom Boom Chicken

Kathy Lee Vice President, Fort Lee Korean American Association

Ryan Lee Owner, Tea Bar

Se Park General Manager, Korea-Dang

Web Extras

Philippines Typhoon PSA

Please help the Philippines recover from Typhoon Haiyan by donating.
  • October 2018
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:30am
  • November 2018
  • Tuesday, November 6 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • October 2018
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 8:30am
  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 8:30am