CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: November 2014

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 16, 2014.

First aired: November 7, 2014.

Celebrating Asian American cuisine!

Minnie Roh visits a Vietnamese Street Festival in New York City to check out French and Chinese inspired foods as well as Vietnam’s culture and traditions.

Bento Boxes aren’t just for adults anymore. Kids love them too! Kyung Yoon learns how a little creative molding of rice and veggies can help any picky eater enjoy a healthy meal.

“The coolest foodie thing to do in New York is to learn from one of the best immigrant chefs in their home,” reports Condé Nast Traveler. AAL Host Ernabel Demillo whips up a quick Indian dinner in Queens with Yamani Joshi of The League of Kitchens.

Street food has come a long way since “the hot dog vendor.” Today, Asian food trucks are all over Manhattan serving fresh gourmet meals. Reporter Paul Lin samples some of the best Asian cuisine food trucks has to offer.

Guest List

Phuong Cao Participant, Vietnam Heritage Center

Alamgeer Elahi Owner, Desi Food Truck

Lisa Gross Founder and CEO, The League of Kitchens

Yamini Joshi The League of Kitchens

Thao-Nguyen Le Co-Director, Vietnam Heritage Center

John Lin Bento Box Enthusiast

Nick Lin Bian Dang

  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 8:30am
  • Special Edition on Asian American Hidden Communities
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 8:30am