CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: May 2015

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 18, 2015.

First aired: May 1, 2015.

Host Ernabel Demillo goes to the Sesame Street set to catch up with Alan Muraoka.
Kyung Yoon talks to Andrea Jung, listed by Forbes as one of the most powerful women in the world, about leaving Avon to run a micro finance organization championing women’s causes.
From JFK to OJ Simpson, Dr. Henry C. Lee has used forensic science to solve some of the most notorious cases. Paul Lin visits his institute where he’s training future crime scene investigators.
During World War II, Japan imprisoned hundreds of women as sex slaves. Many are fighting to right this wrong and change history. Minnie Roh has our exclusive report.

Guest List

Andrea Jung President and Chief Executive Officer, Grameen America

Dr. Jimin Kim Historian, Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center at Queensborough Community College

Henry Lee Chair; Professor, The Henry C. Lee Institute for Forensic Science; University of New Haven

Dr. Dan Lesham Executive Director, Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center at Queensborough Community College

Alan Muraoka Actor, Sesame Street

Web Extras

Comfort Women

Minnie Roh's exclusive report on Japan's war crimes against women.
  • December 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 8:30am
  • Season 5/Episode #5
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 8:30am
  • December 2017
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 8:30am
  • November 2017
  • Saturday, November 11 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, November 26 - 8:30am