CUNY TV logo


This edition: Design (Winter 1985)

Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 1985.

The 1985 Joseph Maharam Foundation Awards for Scenic, Costume, and Lighting Design are awarded to Lawrence Eichler, Charles Ludlam, and Everett Quinton for The Ridiculous Theatrical Company's The Mystery of Irma Vep; Mel Carpenter, Angus Moss, and Blu for Ping Chong's Fiji Theatre Company's NOSFERATU: A Symphony of Darkness; and Heidi Landesman, Patricia McGourty, and Richard Riddell for Broadway's Big River. The designers discuss their respective productions in-depth. In addition, Henry Hewes receives an award for Outstanding Service For His Recognition Of Theatre Design.

Guest List