CUNY TV logo


This edition: Regional Theatre

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 24, 2011.

First aired: December 4, 2011.

Representatives from theatres receiving the American Theatre Wing 2011 National Theatre Company Grants: Buntport Theater Company, FUSION, Mo`olelo Performing Arts Company, Pig Iron Theatre Company, Rude Mechanicals, Synchronicity Theatre, TheatreSquared, TimeLine Theatre, Transport Group and Watts Village Theater Company -- discuss the challenges they face in tough economic times; their community outreach; and the creativity and diversity in the works they present.

Guest List

Theodore Chapin Moderator

Jack Cummings III Transport Group

Bob Ford Theatresquared

Thomas Graves Rude Mechanicals

Dennis Gromelski Fusion

David Mack Watts Village Theater Co.

Rachel May Synchronicity Theatre

PJ Powers Timeline Theatre Co.

Dito Van Reigersberg Pig Iron Theatre Co.

Samantha Schmidt Buntport Theater Co.

Seema Sueko Mo’olelo Performing Arts Co.

Related Websites