CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: English Settlement





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

As the American character begins to take shape in the early 17th century, English settlements with dramatically different personalities develop in New England and Virginia. Professor Miller explores the origins of values, cultures, and economies that have collided in the North and South throughout the American story.

  • Capital and Labor
  • Monday, June 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 29 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 11:00am
  • TR and Wilson
  • Monday, July 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 9:30am
  • Friday, July 6 - 4:00pm
  • A Vital Progressivism
  • Monday, July 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 9:30am
  • Friday, July 13 - 4:00pm
  • The Twenties
  • Monday, July 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 9:30am
  • Friday, July 20 - 4:00pm
  • FDR and the Depression
  • Monday, July 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • The West
  • Monday, June 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 22 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 11:00am
  • The New City
  • Monday, June 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 15 - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 11:00am
  • Industrial Supremacy
  • Monday, June 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 4:00pm
  • America at its Centennial
  • Monday, May 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, June 1 - 4:00pm, 9:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 11:00am
  • Reconstruction
  • Friday, May 25 - 4:00pm, 9:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 11:00am