CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Is the News Media Doing a Good Job? with Dr. Pamela Newkirk

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 11, 2016.

First aired: June 8, 2016.

We sit down with Dr. Pamela Newkirk, Director of the Undergraduate Journalism Studies Program at NYU and talk about the state of journalism in regard to the black experience. We also discuss her books 'Beyond the Veil' and 'Spectacle: The Astonishing Life of Ota Benga'.

Guest List

Pamela Newkirk Director of Undergraduate Journalsim Studies Program, New York University

  • Creating the Narrative with Jeremy McQueen
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 28 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm