CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Is the News Media Doing a Good Job? with Dr. Pamela Newkirk

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 11, 2016.

First aired: June 8, 2016.

We sit down with Dr. Pamela Newkirk, Director of the Undergraduate Journalism Studies Program at NYU and talk about the state of journalism in regard to the black experience. We also discuss her books 'Beyond the Veil' and 'Spectacle: The Astonishing Life of Ota Benga'.

Guest List

Pamela Newkirk Director of Undergraduate Journalsim Studies Program, New York University

  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Thomas Allen Harris, Director and Producer
  • Friday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Danielle Belton, Editor-In-Chief, The Root
  • Friday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, January 15 - 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 11:30pm
  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Friday, December 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 11:50pm
  • Financial Awareness with Grace Vandecruze
  • Friday, December 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Women in Football with Collette V. Smith
  • Saturday, November 18 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 20 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 27 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm