CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Is the News Media Doing a Good Job? with Dr. Pamela Newkirk

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 11, 2016.

First aired: June 8, 2016.

We sit down with Dr. Pamela Newkirk, Director of the Undergraduate Journalism Studies Program at NYU and talk about the state of journalism in regard to the black experience. We also discuss her books 'Beyond the Veil' and 'Spectacle: The Astonishing Life of Ota Benga'.

Guest List

Pamela Newkirk Director of Undergraduate Journalsim Studies Program, New York University

  • "Take You Wherever You Go" with Kenny Leon
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Hazel N. Dukes
  • Friday, June 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, July 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 11:30pm