CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Men with Kevin Powell

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 8, 2016.

First aired: July 20, 2016.

This week, Carol Jenkins sits down with author and activist Kevin Powell to discuss the need for a men's movement to save black men and black women. He also discusses his book 'The Education of Kevin Powell: A Boy's Journey Into Manhood'.....and the influence of male idols such as Muhammad Ali and Prince in his life.

Guest List

Kevin Powell Activist/Writer

  • "Take You Wherever You Go" with Kenny Leon
  • Saturday, June 23 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Hazel N. Dukes
  • Friday, June 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, July 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm