CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Men with Kevin Powell

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 8, 2016.

First aired: July 20, 2016.

This week, Carol Jenkins sits down with author and activist Kevin Powell to discuss the need for a men's movement to save black men and black women. He also discusses his book 'The Education of Kevin Powell: A Boy's Journey Into Manhood'.....and the influence of male idols such as Muhammad Ali and Prince in his life.

Guest List

Kevin Powell Activist/Writer

  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Sunday, December 17 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Thomas Allen Harris, Director and Producer
  • Friday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Danielle Belton, Editor-In-Chief, The Root
  • Friday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, January 15 - 11:55pm
  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Friday, December 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 1:00pm
  • Financial Awareness with Grace Vandecruze
  • Friday, December 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Women in Football with Collette V. Smith
  • Friday, November 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 20 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 27 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm