CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Human Computers with Margot Shetterly

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 14, 2016.

First aired: October 12, 2016.

In this episode, Carol Jenkins sits down with Margot Lee Shetterly, author of the book Hidden Figures, telling the story of the black women scientists that helped put men on the moon. The book is also the basis for the upcoming film of the same title.

Guest List

Margot Lee Shetterly Author, “Hidden Figures”

  • Race in America - Part II
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 1:30pm
  • Judith Jamison, Artistic Director Emeritus, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
  • Friday, December 21 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 1 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Kwame Alexander, Author, Swing
  • Friday, January 4 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, January 8 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 15 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Race in America - Part II
  • Friday, December 7 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 7:30am
  • Race in America - Part 1 of 2
  • Friday, November 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • A Fire Within with Sherry Graves
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm