CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Where Are We In America, With Rebecca Carroll

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2016.

First aired: October 19, 2016.

Where do black people stand in America today? Rebecca Carroll, writer and social critic for the LA Times and The Guardian joins Carol Jenkins to discuss this. Find out why she feels the "white gaze" has less of a hold on many African Americans today. She also talks about her new conversation series on WNYC titled, There Goes The Neighborhood.

Guest List

Rebecca Carroll Writer, Editor, Social Critic, WNYC, LA Times, The Guardian

  • "Take You Wherever You Go" with Kenny Leon
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Hazel N. Dukes
  • Friday, June 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, July 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm