CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Where Are We In America, With Rebecca Carroll

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2016.

First aired: October 19, 2016.

Where do black people stand in America today? Rebecca Carroll, writer and social critic for the LA Times and The Guardian joins Carol Jenkins to discuss this. Find out why she feels the "white gaze" has less of a hold on many African Americans today. She also talks about her new conversation series on WNYC titled, There Goes The Neighborhood.

Guest List

Rebecca Carroll Writer, Editor, Social Critic, WNYC, LA Times, The Guardian

  • Race in America - Part II
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 21 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 1 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Race in America - Part II
  • Friday, December 7 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:45pm
  • Race in America - Part 1 of 2
  • Friday, November 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • A Fire Within with Sherry Graves
  • Friday, November 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • More Than A Song with Alyson Cambridge
  • Sunday, November 11 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm