CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Where Are We In America, With Rebecca Carroll

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2016.

First aired: October 19, 2016.

Where do black people stand in America today? Rebecca Carroll, writer and social critic for the LA Times and The Guardian joins Carol Jenkins to discuss this. Find out why she feels the "white gaze" has less of a hold on many African Americans today. She also talks about her new conversation series on WNYC titled, There Goes The Neighborhood.

Guest List

Rebecca Carroll Writer, Editor, Social Critic, WNYC, LA Times, The Guardian

  • Creating the Narrative with Jeremy McQueen
  • Sunday, September 23 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 28 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm