CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Art & Activism with Faith Ringgold

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 18, 2017.

First aired: January 25, 2017.

Artist, Author and Activist, Faith Ringgold joins Carol Jenkins to explore pieces of her work, movement and inspirations. Faith Ringgold is the recipient of over 75 awards, including 22 honorary Doctor of Fine Arts Degrees and a Lifetime Achievement honor from the College Art Association. She is also known for many of her children's books such as "Aunt Harriet's Underground Railroad In The Sky", "The Invisible Princess and "If a Bus Could Talk; The Story of Ms. Rosa Parks" (which won the NAACP's Image Award in 2000).

Guest List

Faith Ringgold Artist, Author & Activist

Web Extras

Faith Ringgold shares...

Faith Ringgold discusses the story of her Memoir with Carol Jenkins.
  • Getting to the Root with Danielle Belton
  • Friday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, January 15 - 11:55pm
  • Family Pictures with Thomas Allen Harris
  • Friday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Sunday, December 17 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm