CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Art & Activism with Faith Ringgold

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 18, 2017.

First aired: January 25, 2017.

Artist, Author and Activist, Faith Ringgold joins Carol Jenkins to explore pieces of her work, movement and inspirations. Faith Ringgold is the recipient of over 75 awards, including 22 honorary Doctor of Fine Arts Degrees and a Lifetime Achievement honor from the College Art Association. She is also known for many of her children's books such as "Aunt Harriet's Underground Railroad In The Sky", "The Invisible Princess and "If a Bus Could Talk; The Story of Ms. Rosa Parks" (which won the NAACP's Image Award in 2000).

Guest List

Faith Ringgold Artist, Author & Activist

Web Extras

Faith Ringgold shares...

Faith Ringgold discusses the story of her Memoir with Carol Jenkins.
  • "Take You Wherever You Go" with Kenny Leon
  • Saturday, June 23 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Hazel N. Dukes
  • Friday, June 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, July 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm