CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Having Faith with Pastor Donnie McClurkin

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 2017.

First aired: February 15, 2017.

Three time Grammy winner and Sr. Pastor of Perfecting Faith Church, Donnie McClurkin joins Carol Jenkins on Black America. They discuss his work as a Pastor and Gospel Artist impacting the community and people around the world, the contributions of African Americans, his performance at the opening of the African American Museum of History and Culture and the importance of having faith when you're left in despair. His voice has captured the hearts of millions around the world and now he shares it with our audience performing his hit single, "I Need You".

Guest List

Pastor Donnie McClurkin Sr. Pastor, Perfecting Faith Church

  • Unbought and Unbossed with Shola Lynch
  • Friday, October 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 23 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 30 - 12:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Urban Bush Women with Jawole Willa Jo Zollar
  • Friday, November 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 6 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 13 - 12:10am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Black Detroit with Herb Boyd
  • Friday, October 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 8 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 15 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Thelma Golden, The Studio Museum in Harlem
  • Friday, September 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 23 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, September 25 - 12:10am
  • Tuesday, September 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 2 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The Art and Sport of Fencing With Peter Westbrook
  • Tuesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm