CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Having Faith with Pastor Donnie McClurkin

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 2017.

First aired: February 15, 2017.

Three time Grammy winner and Sr. Pastor of Perfecting Faith Church, Donnie McClurkin joins Carol Jenkins on Black America. They discuss his work as a Pastor and Gospel Artist impacting the community and people around the world, the contributions of African Americans, his performance at the opening of the African American Museum of History and Culture and the importance of having faith when you're left in despair. His voice has captured the hearts of millions around the world and now he shares it with our audience performing his hit single, "I Need You".

Guest List

Pastor Donnie McClurkin Sr. Pastor, Perfecting Faith Church

  • Underground with Amirah Vann
  • Saturday, April 29 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 30 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 2 - 11:30pm
  • The Impact of Art/Activism with Jamal Joseph
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, May 4 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, May 6 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 7 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, May 9 - 11:30pm
  • Nell Painter
  • Wednesday, May 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, May 11 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, May 13 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 14 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 16 - 11:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, May 18 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, May 20 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 21 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, May 23 - 11:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, May 25 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, May 27 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, May 28 - 11:30pm