CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Having Faith with Pastor Donnie McClurkin

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 2017.

First aired: February 15, 2017.

Three time Grammy winner and Sr. Pastor of Perfecting Faith Church, Donnie McClurkin joins Carol Jenkins on Black America. They discuss his work as a Pastor and Gospel Artist impacting the community and people around the world, the contributions of African Americans, his performance at the opening of the African American Museum of History and Culture and the importance of having faith when you're left in despair. His voice has captured the hearts of millions around the world and now he shares it with our audience performing his hit single, "I Need You".

Guest List

Pastor Donnie McClurkin Sr. Pastor, Perfecting Faith Church

  • Race in America - Part II
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 1:30pm
  • Judith Jamison, Artistic Director Emeritus, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
  • Friday, December 21 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 1 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Kwame Alexander, Author, Swing
  • Friday, January 4 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, January 8 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 15 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Race in America - Part II
  • Friday, December 7 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 7:30am
  • Race in America - Part 1 of 2
  • Friday, November 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • A Fire Within with Sherry Graves
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm