CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Having Faith with Pastor Donnie McClurkin

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 1, 2017.

First aired: February 15, 2017.

Three time Grammy winner and Sr. Pastor of Perfecting Faith Church, Donnie McClurkin joins Carol Jenkins on Black America. They discuss his work as a Pastor and Gospel Artist impacting the community and people around the world, the contributions of African Americans, his performance at the opening of the African American Museum of History and Culture and the importance of having faith when you're left in despair. His voice has captured the hearts of millions around the world and now he shares it with our audience performing his hit single, "I Need You".

Guest List

Pastor Donnie McClurkin Sr. Pastor, Perfecting Faith Church

  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Sunday, December 17 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 11:55pm
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Thomas Allen Harris, Director and Producer
  • Friday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Danielle Belton, Editor-In-Chief, The Root
  • Friday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 1:00pm
  • From STEM to Bears Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant
  • Friday, December 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 1:00pm
  • Financial Awareness with Grace Vandecruze
  • Friday, December 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Women in Football with Collette V. Smith
  • Friday, November 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 20 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 27 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm