CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Impact of Art/Activism with Jamal Joseph

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 26, 2017.

First aired: May 3, 2017.

Carol sits down with Professor, Academy Award nominated filmmaker and activist Jamal Joseph. Joseph is the author of 'Panther Baby' and the Executive Artistic Director of the Impact Repertory Company. In this episode he discusses his life's work including his past as a member of the Black Panther Party and the Black Liberation Army, his film 'Chapter and Verse' and his commitment to the arts and youth activism.

Guest List

Jamal Joseph Professor, Columbia University

  • Nobody with Marc Lamont Hill
  • Sunday, May 28 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 30 - 11:30pm
  • Thelma Golden, The Studio Museum in Harlem
  • Wednesday, May 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, June 1 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 3 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 4 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 6 - 11:30pm
  • Melba Moore
  • Wednesday, June 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, June 8 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 10 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 11 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 13 - 11:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, June 15 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 17 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 18 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 20 - 11:30pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm, 8:00pm
  • Thursday, June 22 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 24 - 10:30am, 6:00pm
  • Sunday, June 25 - 11:30pm