CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Impact of Art/Activism with Jamal Joseph

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 26, 2017.

First aired: May 3, 2017.

Carol Jenkins sits down with Professor, Academy Award nominated filmmaker and activist Jamal Joseph. Joseph is the author of 'Panther Baby' and the Executive Artistic Director of the Impact Repertory Company. In this episode he discusses his life's work including his past as a member of the Black Panther Party and the Black Liberation Army, his film 'Chapter and Verse' and his commitment to the arts and youth activism.

Guest List

Jamal Joseph Professor, Columbia University

  • Unbought and Unbossed with Shola Lynch
  • Saturday, July 21 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • To Thine Self Be True with Sonya Renee Taylor
  • Friday, July 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Hope x Change with Jacqueline Woodson"
  • Friday, August 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 11:30pm
  • Unbought and Unbossed with Shola Lynch
  • Friday, July 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Our Voice, Our Stand with Hazel N. Dukes"
  • Friday, June 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Take You Wherever You Go" with Kenny Leon
  • Saturday, June 23 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm