CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Impact of Art/Activism with Jamal Joseph

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 26, 2017.

First aired: May 3, 2017.

Carol Jenkins sits down with Professor, Academy Award nominated filmmaker and activist Jamal Joseph. Joseph is the author of 'Panther Baby' and the Executive Artistic Director of the Impact Repertory Company. In this episode he discusses his life's work including his past as a member of the Black Panther Party and the Black Liberation Army, his film 'Chapter and Verse' and his commitment to the arts and youth activism.

Guest List

Jamal Joseph Professor, Columbia University

  • Women in Football with Collette V. Smith
  • Monday, November 20 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 27 - 12:05am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Grace Vandecruze
  • Friday, December 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 11:50pm
  • Women in Football with Collette V. Smith
  • Friday, November 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 1:00pm
  • Urban Bush Women with Jawole Willa Jo Zollar
  • Friday, November 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 6 - 12:15am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, November 13 - 12:10am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Unbought and Unbossed with Shola Lynch
  • Friday, October 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 23 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 30 - 12:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm