CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Impact of Art/Activism with Jamal Joseph

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 26, 2017.

First aired: May 3, 2017.

Carol Jenkins sits down with Professor, Academy Award nominated filmmaker and activist Jamal Joseph. Joseph is the author of 'Panther Baby' and the Executive Artistic Director of the Impact Repertory Company. In this episode he discusses his life's work including his past as a member of the Black Panther Party and the Black Liberation Army, his film 'Chapter and Verse' and his commitment to the arts and youth activism.

Guest List

Jamal Joseph Professor, Columbia University

  • All Things Art
  • Sunday, October 21 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, October 30 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Alyson Cambridge, Soprano
  • Friday, November 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, November 6 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, November 13 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:30pm
  • All Things Art
  • Friday, October 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 1:00pm
  • Continuing the Legacy of James Baldwin
  • Friday, October 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 12:50am
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • From Her Kitchen to Making History with Lisa Price
  • Friday, September 28 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 11:40pm
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Creating the Narrative with Jeremy McQueen
  • Friday, September 21 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm