CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Joseph Ficalora, chairman & pres., New York Community Bancorp

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 17, 2008.

On this episode of BuildingNY, Host Michael Stoler sits down with Joseph Facalora who is the Chairman and President of New York Community Bancorp. The New York Community Bancorp. is a large bank holding company with an emphasis on apartment buildings that feature below- market rents. On this episode, Mr. Ficalora discusses his early jobs from grocery store stock boy to bank teller, his time in the Army during the Vietnam War and his time adapting back to civilian life, as well as his rise through the ranks to Chairman and President of New York Community Bancorp.

Guest List

Joseph Ficalora Chairman, Pres. & CEO, New York Community Bancorp, Inc.

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Budd Friedman & Tripp Whetsell "The Improv" An Oral History
  • Sunday, December 10 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 11 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 14 - 11:30pm
  • Michael T. Cohen: Colliers International
  • Sunday, December 3 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 4 - 10:30am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 12:30am
  • Seth Pinsky: RXR Realty
  • Sunday, November 26 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 3 - 12:30am
  • Laura L. Forese, MD-NewYork-Presbyterian
  • Sunday, November 19 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 26 - 12:30am
  • Mathew Wambua: RICHMAC Funding
  • Thursday, November 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 19 - 12:30am