CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Vijay Dandapani, President & CEO, Apple Core Hotel

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 9, 2010.

On this episode of BuildingNy, Host Michael Stoler sits down with Vijay Dandapani, President and CEO of Apple Core Hotels. Apple Core Hotels provides luxury hotels at reasonable prices, specifically focusing on amenities offered to guests. Among others, Apple Core Hotels runs hotels like La Quinta and Ramada. On this episode, Mr. Dandapani discusses his early childhood in India, his college education majoring in Hospitality and his interest in the hotel industry, the New York hospitality industry, the economic troubles affecting the hotel industry over the years, as well as his rise to becoming CEO and President of Apple Core Hotels.

Guest List

Vijay Dandapani President & CEO, Apple Core Hotels

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Kevin Cummings, President & CEO, Investors Bank
  • Thursday, August 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:30am
  • Timothy King, CPEX Real Estate Services
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, August 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 12:30am
  • Jay Sidhu-Customers Bank
  • Sunday, August 26 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, August 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 1:00am
  • Wendy L. Cama: Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 1:00am
  • Daniel J. Moore, President & CEO, Rockefeller Group
  • Sunday, September 9 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 13 - 11:30pm