CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Vijay Dandapani, President & CEO, Apple Core Hotel

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 9, 2010.

On this episode of BuildingNy, Host Michael Stoler sits down with Vijay Dandapani, President and CEO of Apple Core Hotels. Apple Core Hotels provides luxury hotels at reasonable prices, specifically focusing on amenities offered to guests. Among others, Apple Core Hotels runs hotels like La Quinta and Ramada. On this episode, Mr. Dandapani discusses his early childhood in India, his college education majoring in Hospitality and his interest in the hotel industry, the New York hospitality industry, the economic troubles affecting the hotel industry over the years, as well as his rise to becoming CEO and President of Apple Core Hotels.

Guest List

Vijay Dandapani President & CEO, Apple Core Hotels

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Robert Lapidus: L&L Holding Company
  • Monday, January 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 25 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 12:30am
  • Meredith Marshall: BRP Companies
  • Sunday, January 28 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 29 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, February 1 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 12:30am
  • Jeffrey R. Solomon: Andrea & Charles Bronfman Philanthropy
  • Sunday, February 4 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, February 8 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 12:30am
  • Marty Burger: Silverstein Properties
  • Sunday, February 11 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, February 12 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, February 15 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 12:30am
  • Melissa Cohn: FM Home Loans
  • Sunday, February 18 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Robert Lapidus: L&L Holding Company
  • Sunday, January 21 - 12:00pm
  • Dick Cattani: Restaurant Associates
  • Sunday, January 14 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 15 - 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 12:30am
  • Ron Berger: The Bergershop
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 1:00am
  • Larry Weiss; Atlantic Tomorrow's Office
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:05pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:30am
  • Edward Kalikow: The Kalikow Group
  • Sunday, December 24 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:40am
  • Daniel L. Rashin - Rockefeller Group
  • Saturday, December 23 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 1:00am