CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sheldon Fireman, Fireman Hospitality Group

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 4, 2010.

Host Michael Stoler sits down with Sheldon Fireman, founder and CEO of Fireman Hospitality Group, to talk about his beginnings in the Bronx, and how he started in hospitality by opening Hip Bagel downtown. His first restaurant, Café Fiorello, was established in the newly developing Lincoln Center area in 1974. Seeking a location that demanded multiple meal periods per day, Fireman opened Trattoria Dell’Arte by Carnegie Hall, followed by The Brooklyn Diner, Redeye Grill, and Shelly's New York. With successful openings of Bond 45 and another Brooklyn Diner in Times Square, Fireman has expanded to the D.C. area along the Potomac River, and internationally to Dubai.

Guest List

Sheldon Fireman Owner, Fireman Hospitality Group

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Yvonne Riley-Tepie - TD Bank
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30am
  • Peter Kelly: X2O Xaviars on the Hudson
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 25 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:35am
  • Lisa Liberatore, MD - Luv Michael
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 10:30am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 1 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:30am
  • Tyler Morse: MCR
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 5 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 8 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 15 - 11:30pm