CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sheldon Fireman, Fireman Hospitality Group

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 4, 2010.

Host Michael Stoler sits down with Sheldon Fireman, founder and CEO of Fireman Hospitality Group, to talk about his beginnings in the Bronx, and how he started in hospitality by opening Hip Bagel downtown. His first restaurant, Café Fiorello, was established in the newly developing Lincoln Center area in 1974. Seeking a location that demanded multiple meal periods per day, Fireman opened Trattoria Dell’Arte by Carnegie Hall, followed by The Brooklyn Diner, Redeye Grill, and Shelly's New York. With successful openings of Bond 45 and another Brooklyn Diner in Times Square, Fireman has expanded to the D.C. area along the Potomac River, and internationally to Dubai.

Guest List

Sheldon Fireman Owner, Fireman Hospitality Group

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Richard Lehrer: Cambridge Insurance Solutions
  • Thursday, April 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, April 29 - 12:30am
  • Carol Ostrow: Carol Ostrow Productions/Actors' Temple
  • Sunday, April 29 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, April 30 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, May 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 12:30am
  • Wendy L. Cama: Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Sunday, May 6 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 7 - 10:30am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, May 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 13 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, May 13 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 14 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, May 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, May 20 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 21 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 23 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, May 24 - 11:30pm