CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Alair Townsend, former publisher, Crain's New York Business

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 17, 2010.

Host Michael Stoler profiles Alair Townsend, publisher of Crain's New York, as they discuss her upbringing and life. They talk about how she went to school in a two-room schoolhouse, her time at Elmira College, her time in Washington as an employee in juvenile studies, her job at the Department of Health Education and Welfare dealing with their budget, and her position as publisher of Crain's New York.

Guest List

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Alair Townsend Publisher, Crain’s New York Business

  • Karen Binder-Brynes, PhD - Psychologist & Trauma Specialist
  • Monday, September 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:30am
  • Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA - Cura Foundation
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:30am
  • Marci Waterman- SterlingRisk Insurance/Sterling Analytics
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm