CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Richard Kind, Actor - Part 2.

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 12, 2012.

First aired: January 21, 2013.

Actor Richard Kind continues the story of his career, describing to host Michael Stoler his state of mind when faced with employment leading to a to be treasured equity card. He had to choose - acting or working in the family jewelry business. With equity, Mr. Kind takes to the road - to Chicago and the Practical Theater Company and on to Second City. "Second City was the greatest, says Kind, "it's the Harvard of comedy - comedy acting." Memories continue: the generous, welcoming Carol Burnett and the personal strength and perseverance of Michael J. Fox and his admiration for the Coen Brothers and for Nathan Lane, on Broadway in "The Producers."

Guest List

Richard Kind Actor

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Karen Binder-Brynes, PhD - Psychologist & Trauma Specialist
  • Monday, September 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:30am
  • Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA - Cura Foundation
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:30am
  • Marci Waterman- SterlingRisk Insurance/Sterling Analytics
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm