CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Eric Ripert, chef, Le-Bernardin

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 20, 2013.

First aired: March 18, 2013.

Eric Ripert, author of 4 books, executive chef and co-owner of Le Bernardin, New York's celebrated restaurant - describes how at a young age, he learned to cook in his grandmother's kitchen in France. Mr. Ripert worked with great chefs in France. He came to New York, and in 1996, become part owner of his flagship restaurant, Le Bernardin. A strong supporter of City Harvest, Eric says they do a "fantastic job" of bringing fresh ingredients and education about food - particularly fresh food - to the communities they serve.

Guest List

Eric Ripert Executive Chef, Le Bernardin

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Karen Binder-Brynes, PhD - Psychologist & Trauma Specialist
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:30am
  • Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA - Cura Foundation
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:30am
  • Marci Waterman- SterlingRisk Insurance/Sterling Analytics
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:50am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30am
  • tba
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 25 - 11:30pm
  • Karen Binder-Brynes, PhD - Psychologist & Trauma Specialist
  • Sunday, September 23 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Jerry Spitzer: Met Council
  • Sunday, September 16 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 12:55am
  • Daniel J. Moore, President & CEO, Rockefeller Group
  • Sunday, September 9 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 1:00am
  • Wendy L. Cama: Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 1:00am
  • Jay Sidhu-Customers Bank
  • Monday, August 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, August 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 1:00am