CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder and CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 28, 2013.

First aired: April 15, 2013.

Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder, president/CEO of Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill, preacher, and author of "The Baker's Son" describes himself as a busy man. In Jamaica, Mr. Hawthorne was a farmer, a DJ, a tennis player, a mini-bus driver with the dream to come to America. Crediting his sister for bringing him and other family members to America, Mr. Hawthorne and host Michael Stoler talk about his remarkable journey - his ambition and entrepreneurial spirit - his family's continuous support - leading to ownership of the largest Caribbean restaurant franchise chain in the US.

Guest List

Lowell Hawthorne Co-Founder & President/CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Related Websites

  • Kevin Cummings, President & CEO, Investors Bank
  • Thursday, August 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:30am
  • Timothy King, CPEX Real Estate Services
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, August 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 12:30am
  • Jay Sidhu-Customers Bank
  • Sunday, August 26 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, August 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 1:00am
  • Wendy L. Cama: Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 1:00am
  • Daniel J. Moore, President & CEO, Rockefeller Group
  • Sunday, September 9 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, September 13 - 11:30pm