CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder and CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 28, 2013.

First aired: April 15, 2013.

Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder, president/CEO of Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill, preacher, and author of "The Baker's Son" describes himself as a busy man. In Jamaica, Mr. Hawthorne was a farmer, a DJ, a tennis player, a mini-bus driver with the dream to come to America. Crediting his sister for bringing him and other family members to America, Mr. Hawthorne and host Michael Stoler talk about his remarkable journey - his ambition and entrepreneurial spirit - his family's continuous support - leading to ownership of the largest Caribbean restaurant franchise chain in the US.

Guest List

Lowell Hawthorne Co-Founder & President/CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Related Websites

  • Peter Sudler: Sudler Companies - Part 1/2
  • Thursday, November 15 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:30am
  • Peter Sudler: Sudler Companies - Part 2/2
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 19 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 22 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:30am
  • Joseph A. Farkas: Metropolitan Realty Associates LLC
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:40am
  • tba
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 3 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:35am
  • tba
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 10:30am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 11:30pm
  • Peter Sudler: Sudler Companies - Part 1/2
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 6:30am
  • Tyler Morse: MCR
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 5 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 8 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:35am
  • Lisa Liberatore, MD - Luv Michael
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 10:30am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 1 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:30am
  • Peter Kelly: X2O Xaviars on the Hudson
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 25 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:30am
  • Yvonne Riley-Tepie - TD Bank
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30am