CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder and CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 28, 2013.

First aired: April 15, 2013.

Lowell Hawthorne, co-founder, president/CEO of Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill, preacher, and author of "The Baker's Son" describes himself as a busy man. In Jamaica, Mr. Hawthorne was a farmer, a DJ, a tennis player, a mini-bus driver with the dream to come to America. Crediting his sister for bringing him and other family members to America, Mr. Hawthorne and host Michael Stoler talk about his remarkable journey - his ambition and entrepreneurial spirit - his family's continuous support - leading to ownership of the largest Caribbean restaurant franchise chain in the US.

Guest List

Lowell Hawthorne Co-Founder & President/CEO, Golden Krust Caribbean Bakery & Grill

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Related Websites

  • Budd Friedman & Tripp Whetsell "The Improv" An Oral History
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 12:50am
  • Daniel L. Rashin - Rockefeller Group
  • Sunday, December 17 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 18 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 21 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 1:00am
  • Edward Kalikow: The Kalikow Group
  • Sunday, December 24 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:30am
  • Larry Weiss; Atlantic Tomorrow's Office
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:05pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:30am
  • Ron Berger: The Bergershop
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 6:30am