CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Alan Zweibel: Author, Writer, Television Host, Playwright, Part 2 of 2

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 28, 2016.

First aired: August 1, 2016.

In Part 2, Alan Zweibel, writer and producer for Saturday Night Live, PBS Great Performances and It's Garry Shandling's Show, talks about his career, reviews of his first movie, "North," his collaboration with Billy Crystal on "700 Sundays" and his job behind the deli counter.

Guest List

Alan Zweibel Author, Writer, Television Host, Playwright

  • Budd Friedman & Tripp Whetsell "The Improv" An Oral History
  • Monday, December 11 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 12:50am
  • Daniel L. Rashin - Rockefeller Group
  • Sunday, December 17 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 18 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 21 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 1:00am
  • Edward Kalikow: The Kalikow Group
  • Sunday, December 24 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:30am
  • Larry Weiss; Atlantic Tomorrow's Office
  • Sunday, December 31 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:05pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:30am
  • Ron Berger: The Bergershop
  • Sunday, January 7 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm