CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Exterminating Angel





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1962/Mexico, 95 min., b&w, drama) Dir.: Luis Bunuel. Cast: Silvia Pinal, Enrique Rambal, Jacqueline Andere, Jose Vaviera. In Spanish with English subtitles. Allegorical film about class customs as a group of guests at a lavish dinner party find themselves mysteriously unable to leave the parlor they’ve gathered in following the dinner and wind up spending several days there, forcing them to gradually drop their strict social facades. Discussion guests: Enrique Fernandez, editor, Mas Magazine; Marvin D’Lugo, Clark University.

Guest List

Marvin D'Lugo Clark University

Enrique Fernandez Editor, Mas Magazine

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 12:00am
  • Uniform
  • Saturday, July 28 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 12:00am
  • Dam Street (Hong Yan)
  • Saturday, August 4 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 12:00am
  • Stolen Life (Shen Si Jie)
  • Saturday, August 11 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00am
  • Luxury Car
  • Saturday, August 18 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 9:00pm