CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: El Sueño del Caiman





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(2000/Mexico, 100 min., b&w, comedy-drama) Dir.: Beto Gómez. Cast: Daniel Guzmán, Rafael Velasco, Kandido Uranga, Francisco Rabal. A young Spanish man in Mexico City meets a beautiful young woman, but gets caught up in his uncle’s circle of petty criminals and their get-rich-quick schemes. In Spanish with English subtitles. Discussion follows film.

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 12:00am
  • Uniform
  • Saturday, July 28 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 12:00am
  • Dam Street (Hong Yan)
  • Saturday, August 4 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 12:00am
  • Stolen Life (Shen Si Jie)
  • Saturday, August 11 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00am
  • Luxury Car
  • Saturday, August 18 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 9:00pm