CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1919/Germany, 74 min., b&w, horror-drama, silent with music score) Dir.: Robert Wiene. Cast: Conrad Veidt, Werner Krauss, Lil Dagover. Expressionistic classic about a hypnotists with murderous intent. Distrib.: Kino International. (Discussion Guest: Gilberto Perez, Sarah Lawrence College)

Guest List

Gilberto Perez Sarah Lawrence College

  • Enough! ("Barakat!")
  • Saturday, June 23 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 12:00am
  • Masquerades
  • Saturday, June 30 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 12:00am
  • The 39 Steps (1935)
  • Saturday, July 7 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 12:00am
  • Of Mice and Men
  • Saturday, July 14 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 12:00am
  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm