CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Il Grido





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1957/ Italy, 116 min., b&w, drama, in Italian with English subtitles) Dir.: Michelangelo Antonioni. Cast: Steve Cochran, Alida Valli, Betsy Blair, Dorian Gray. A worker in the Po Valley is shattered at the breakup of a longtime love affair and, in trying to forget her, wanders the Po Valley with the daughter he fathered with his ex-lover trying to find solace in a series of short affairs. Discussion guest: Robert Haller, Anthology Film Archives.

  • La Chienne (1931)
  • Saturday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:00pm
  • The Hitch-Hiker
  • Saturday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 12:00am
  • Kansas City Confidential
  • Saturday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 12:00am
  • D.O.A.
  • Saturday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00am
  • He Walked By Night
  • Saturday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00am