CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Steamboat Bill, Jr.





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1928/U.S., 71 min., b&w, comedy, silent with music track) Dir.: Buster Keaton. Cast: Buster Keaton, Ernest Torrence, Marion Byron, Tom Lewis. Keaton plays the son of a steamboat captain and romances the daughter of his father's rival. Famed for the stunt-filled cyclone climax. Discussion guest: Stanley Kauffmann, critic.

  • La Chienne (1931)
  • Saturday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:00pm
  • The Hitch-Hiker
  • Saturday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 12:00am
  • Kansas City Confidential
  • Saturday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 12:00am
  • D.O.A.
  • Saturday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00am
  • He Walked By Night
  • Saturday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00am