CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Foolish Wives





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1922/U.S., 144 min., b&w, drama, silent with the music track) Dir.: Erich von Stroheim. Cast: Erich von Stroheim, Maud George, Mae Busch, Cesare Gravina. A Russian émigré poses as a count in Monte Carlo in order to seduce and swindle rich women. When he sets his sights on the wife of the American ambassador complications ensue. Discussion guest: Richard Koszarski, Rutgers Univ.

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 12:00am
  • Uniform
  • Saturday, July 28 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 12:00am
  • Dam Street (Hong Yan)
  • Saturday, August 4 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 12:00am
  • Stolen Life (Shen Si Jie)
  • Saturday, August 11 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00am
  • Luxury Car
  • Saturday, August 18 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 9:00pm