CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Short Film About Love





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1988/Poland, 86 min., color, drama, in Polish with English subtitles) Dir.: Krzysztof Kieslowski. Cast: Grazyna Szapolowska, Olaf Lubaszenko, Stefania Iwinska, Piotr Machalica. Explores the relationship between a young man of 19 and the older woman he meets after first spying on her in her apartment through binoculars form his window in a high-rise building. He seeks love, she only offers sex, a clash of needs that leads to near-tragic results. Based on an episode from the director's renowned “Decalogue” TV series. Discussion guest: Krzysztof Zanussi, a director and colleague of Kieslowski.

  • La Chienne (1931)
  • Saturday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:00pm
  • The Hitch-Hiker
  • Saturday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 12:00am
  • Kansas City Confidential
  • Saturday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 12:00am
  • D.O.A.
  • Saturday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00am
  • He Walked By Night
  • Saturday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00am