CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Uniform





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(2003/China, 92 min., color, drama, in Mandarin with English subtitles) Dir.: Diao Yinan. Cast: Liang Hongli, Zheng Xuequion. A young man who works in a tailor shop is compelled one day to put on a policeman's uniform that he was unable to deliver and uses it to both find a way out of his financial troubles and a way to woo a girl at a video store. Discussion guest: Weihong Bao, Columbia University.

Guest List

Weihong Bao Columbia University

  • La Chienne (1931)
  • Saturday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:00pm
  • The Hitch-Hiker
  • Saturday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 12:00am
  • Kansas City Confidential
  • Saturday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 12:00am
  • D.O.A.
  • Saturday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00am
  • He Walked By Night
  • Saturday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00am