CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Army of Crime





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: November 30, 2013.

(2009/France, 138 min., color, drama, in French and German with English subtitles) Dir.: Robert Guediguian. Cast: Gregoire Leprince-Ringuet, Lola Naymark, Simon Abkarian, Virginie Ledoyen. In German-occupied Paris, poet and factory worker Missak Manouchian leads a group of immigrant fighters to sabotage the Nazi regime. This heroically ragtag group committed acts of armed resistance in the capital between March and November 1943, before a series of arrests broke their ranks. Distrib.: Lee Krugman & Associates. Discussion guest: Richard Peña, Columbia University.

Guest List

Richard Peña Director de Programacion del Film Society

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 12:00am
  • Uniform
  • Saturday, July 28 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 12:00am
  • Dam Street (Hong Yan)
  • Saturday, August 4 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 12:00am
  • Stolen Life (Shen Si Jie)
  • Saturday, August 11 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00am
  • Luxury Car
  • Saturday, August 18 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 9:00pm