CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Flanders





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: November 9, 2013.

(2006/France, 91 min., color, drama, in French with English subtitles) Dir.: Bruno Dumont. Cast: Adelaide Leroux, Samuel Boidin, Henri Cretel, David Poulain. Andre Demester leaves his farm in northern France to become a soldier in a far off land. On his last night of freedom he witnesses Barbe, his childhood friend and secret love, sleeping with another man. A twist of fate puts the two men side by side in combat where their undeclared personal war and the one they are fighting tragically merge. Distrib.: Lee Krugman & Associates. Discussion guest: Ludovic Cortade, New York University.

Guest List

Ludovic Cortade New York University

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Of Mice and Men
  • Saturday, July 14 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 12:00am
  • The 39 Steps (1935)
  • Saturday, July 7 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 12:00am
  • Masquerades
  • Saturday, June 30 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 12:00am
  • Enough! ("Barakat!")
  • Saturday, June 23 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 12:00am