CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Of Mice and Men





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1939/U.S., 107 min., b&w, drama) Dir.: Lewis Milestone. Cast: Burgess Meredith, Lon Chaney Jr., Betty Field, Charles Bickford, Bob Steele. Adaptation of John Steinbeck's novel about George, a migrant worker in California during the Depression, and his friend, Lenny, a big man with the mind of a child, whose actions get them into trouble. Discussion guest: Morris Dickstein, CUNY Graduate Center.

Guest List

Morris Dickstein CUNY Graduate Center

  • Of Mice and Men
  • Saturday, July 14 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:00pm
  • The 39 Steps (1935)
  • Saturday, July 7 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 12:00am
  • Masquerades
  • Saturday, June 30 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 12:00am
  • Enough! ("Barakat!")
  • Saturday, June 23 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 12:00am
  • What A Wonderful World
  • Saturday, June 16 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 12:00am