CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: L'Avventura



Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

(1960/Italy, 143 min. b&w, drama, in Italian with English subtitles) Dir.: Michelangelo Antonioni. Cast: Gabriele Ferzetti, Monica Vitti, Lea Massari. L'avventura concerns the enigmatic disappearance of a young woman during a yachting trip off the coast of Sicily, and the search taken up by her disaffected lover (Gabriele Ferzetti) and best friend (Monica Vitti, in her breakout role). Antonioni's penetrating study of the idle upper class offers stinging observations on spiritual isolation and the many meanings of love. Discussion guest: Frank Tomasulo, The City College/ CUNY.

Guest List

Frank P. Tomasulo City College/CUNY

  • La Chienne (1931)
  • Saturday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:00pm
  • The Hitch-Hiker
  • Saturday, January 12 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 12:00am
  • Kansas City Confidential
  • Saturday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 12:00am
  • D.O.A.
  • Saturday, December 29 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00am
  • He Walked By Night
  • Saturday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00am