CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Habermann (2010)





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: March 18, 2017.

(Germany|Czech Republic|Austria, 2010, 104 min., in German|Czech| Latin, Drama|Romance|War) Director: Juraj Herz. Writers: Wolfgang Limmer (screenplay), Juraj Herz. Stars: Mark Waschke, Karel Roden, Ben Becker. A mill owner in the Sudetenland and his family's lives are changed as Europe heats up in 1938. Discussion guest: Eric Weitz of The City College.

Guest List

Prof. Eric Weitz The City College of NY and the Graduate Center/CUNY

  • The Spanish Gardener
  • Saturday, July 21 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 12:00am
  • Uniform
  • Saturday, July 28 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 12:00am
  • Dam Street (Hong Yan)
  • Saturday, August 4 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 12:00am
  • Stolen Life (Shen Si Jie)
  • Saturday, August 11 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 12:00am
  • Luxury Car
  • Saturday, August 18 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 9:00pm