CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Richard Lipsky & Gerald Lefcourt - Criminal Justice System

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 14, 2015.

First aired: April 15, 2015.

Richard Lipsky, charged in a 2 count bribery and money laundering complaint and Gerald Lefcourt, noted criminal and civil defense attorney, who represented Mr. Lipsky discuss the case and what many consider the corruption of the American criminal justice system, specifically the unchecked power of prosecutors and the perversion of the grand jury. Richard Lipsky is currently with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers and Gerald Lefcourt is president of the Foundation for Criminal Justice.

Guest List

Gerald B. Lefcourt President, Foundation for Criminal Justice

Richard Lipsky Member, National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

  • Melissa Mark-Viverito
  • Wednesday, April 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, April 30 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 2 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 3 - 11:30am
  • Italian Americans-John Maggio and Maria Laurino
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 7 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 9 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 14 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 16 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 17 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 21 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24 - 11:30am