CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Allan Wernick: CUNY Citizenship Now! Project

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 12, 2015.

First aired: May 20, 2015.

In 1988, voter registration drives were initiated on CUNY campuses. These robust projects registered thousands of people throughout NY's communities. Since 2004, in conjunction with the New York Daily News, CUNY developed CUNY Citizenship Now! a call-in program providing free, confidential information on immigration issues - this year to more than 143,000 callers.

Guest List

Allan J. Wernick Professor of Law/Immigration Law Columnist, Baruch College/Daily News

  • Allan Wernick: CUNY Citizenship Now! Project
  • Saturday, May 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24 - 11:30am
  • Sam Roberts
  • Wednesday, May 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 28 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 30 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 31 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, June 4 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, June 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 7 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, June 11 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, June 13 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 14 - 11:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 17 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, June 18 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, June 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 21 - 11:30am