CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: What's Creativity and Who's Creative?





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

Creativity is exciting, but also demanding, consuming, frustrating, and addicting. It's inspiring, but also fickle, erratic, tricky, and risky. Experts gather to discuss this remarkable thing called creativity in a lively discussion that combines sweeping theories, fascinating stories, clever experiments and personal confessions. Find out where creativity comes from, how it's applied, and why it can be found anywhere, at home or work, in art as well as science. Joining host Robert Kuhn are television producer Stephen J. Cannell; inventor, entrepreneur Ray Kurzweil; creativity and happiness authority Mihaly Csikszentmihaly; music educator Robert Freeman; and corporate creativity expert John Kao.

  • What is Extended Mind?
  • Monday, December 10 - 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 10:00am
  • If God, What's Evolution?
  • Monday, December 3 - 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 5:00pm
  • Being in the World: A Tribute to Hubert Dreyfus
  • Monday, November 26 - 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 5:00pm
  • What is Analytic Theology?
  • Monday, November 19 - 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 12:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 5:00pm
  • Epistemology: How Do I Know?
  • Saturday, November 17 - 10:00am