CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Why So Much Buzz about the Mother Court?



Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

First aired: September 22, 2014.

Turning the show upside down, Ambassador Bill vanden Heuvel is “host for the day.” He interviews Jim about his book, The Mother Court—Tales of Cases That Mattered in America’s Greatest Trial Court, drawing “the guest” out masterfully on why he wrote the book, and what he knows of the legendary judges and lawyers, who walked the halls of the US District Court for the Southern District of New York. He even gets the “guest” to spill some of the great stories in the book.

Guest List

Ambassador Bill vanden Heuvel

James D. Zirin Host, “Conversations in the Digital Age”

  • Was Justice Scalia a Conservative, a Liberal or Both?
  • Saturday, January 20 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What's to Be Done about Economic Inequality?
  • Monday, January 22 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 29 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 5 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 11:30am