CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: What Makes for Success in a Startup?

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 28, 2015.

First aired: November 9, 2015.

Derek Lidow sold his startup semi-conductor information business for over $100 million. Now he has a standing room only class at Princeton where he teaches undergraduates how to do it. He tells Jim Zirin that the key to startup success is not a good idea, but skilled entrepreneurial leadership that gives a good idea the legs it needs to get off the ground.

Guest List

Derek Lidow Professor of Entrepreneurial Leadership, Princeton University

  • What's to Be Done about Economic Inequality?
  • Monday, January 22 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 29 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 5 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 19 - 9:30pm