CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Have the Media Fairly Reported the Presidential Campaign?

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 20, 2016.

First aired: June 27, 2016.

During the primaries, the media, as a group, gave Donald Trump over two billion dollars in free publicity because he was more entertaining than informative. They now are seen as destroying his candidacy. Veteran TV journalist Deborah Norville tells Jim Zirin how the media have dramatically influenced a presidential campaign unlike any other in American history.

Guest List

Deborah Norville Anchor, “Inside Edition”

  • Can President Trump Pardon Himself?
  • Sunday, October 22 - 11:30am
  • Monday, October 23 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Why is Linda Fairstein the "Queen of Suspense"?
  • Monday, October 23 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 29 - 11:30am
  • Monday, October 30 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Andrew Kolodny, M.D., Co-Director Opioid Research, Brandeis University
  • Monday, October 30 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 1 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 5 - 11:30am
  • Monday, November 6 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 6 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 12 - 11:30am
  • Monday, November 13 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 13 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 19 - 11:30am
  • Monday, November 20 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 20 - 9:30pm