CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: What's So Funny About The Universe?

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 26, 2016.

First aired: October 10, 2016.

In his new cable talk show “Star Talk,” astrophysicist extraordinaire Neil de Grasse Tyson combines hilarity, pop culture, celebrity guests and science to the joy of his many fans. He tells Jim Zirin that levity combined with gravity is a recipe for learning about the universe, and just plain fun.

Guest List

  • Was Justice Scalia a Conservative, a Liberal or Both?
  • Saturday, January 20 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Peter Georgescu, author, Capitalists Arise!
  • Monday, January 22 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 29 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 5 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 11:00pm