CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Should Nuclear Policy Be Trump's First Order of Business?

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 19, 2017.

First aired: January 30, 2017.

Trump said he wants to ramp up our nuclear arsenal as he bids for a better relationship with Putin. Meanwhile, North Korea says its ICBM launch has reached the final stage. Council on Foreign Relations nuclear policy expert Rebecca Lissner tells Jim Zirin that we urgently need a “grand strategy” to deal with an alarming threat.

Guest List

Rebecca Lissner Council on Foreign Relations

  • Was Justice Scalia a Conservative, a Liberal or Both?
  • Saturday, January 20 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 21 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What's to Be Done about Economic Inequality?
  • Monday, January 22 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 11:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 29 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 5 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 12 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 5:00pm